Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

A number of people believe that modern society seems to prioritize scientists and technology experts, and that musicians and artists seem to not be respected by the modern world. I firmly agree with that statement, and this discussion will explore my point of view.

To begin with, in this modern era, there are a variety of reasons why scientists and technology experts are respected by society. One significant point is new tech and development. The digital era, based on advanced technology such as mobile phones, laptops, etc., makes our lives easier, faster, and more convenient. For example, nowadays, if someone stays abroad and we need to communicate urgently, we just have to open our mobile phone and call them through social media like Facebook, WhatsApp, Skype; it just takes 30 seconds to connect with them, and we do not need to go anywhere by using transportation, which helps us to save both time and money. If this technology were not there, we would have to make it manually; first, we would need to write a letter on paper and send it to them through the post office, which requires a number of days and money. Sometimes, if it is urgent, there is no way to get rid of this without digital tools.

Moreover, in this digital generation, we see that there are a large number of advanced medical treatment machines, including X-ray machines, which are developed by scientists. This machine takes 10 minutes to find out a difficult health issue.

In conclusion, I strongly say that scientists and technology experts are respected for their work, such as advanced development in technology and medical centers.