Some people say that computers can translate languages, so children need not study foreign languages any more. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that children need not study foreign languages anymore, because computers can translate languages. However, I completely disagree and in this essay, I will support my opinions with examples.

There are a number of reasons why children should learn foreign languages. One possible reason is that children can know different languages by studying them. By learning foreign languages, they can develop a good skill for their lives. Another possible reason is that, despite having language translation on computers, they could not speak properly with others. For example, when they talk with others, they can discuss opinions. Although it is a common thought that computers can help us to make proper translations, without learning them, our lives would be very sad. Moreover, when children are able to complete a foreign language it would be very surprising for them.

On the other hand, children should study foreign languages for two more reasons. To begin with, if they want to visit other countries, they will need to learn foreign languages. Without learning different languages, they could not understand others opinions. Furthermore, there are a number of exciting to learning a new language. For instance, they could meet new people, and foreign languages are needed. So, it is more significant.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe learning foreign languages is more significant for children.