Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people suggest that the use of E-books and new technology will outweigh traditional newspapers and magazines. I partially agree with this idea.

To begin, there are various reasons for the probability of replacement of newspapers and magazines by modern technology. Majority of people will prefer gadget over paper backs because gadgets are more convenient to use and easy to carry. One can easily surf on internet and by just one click, one can utilize the information he/she is looking for, whereas, going to market and searching for the same is quite time consuming. It also provides an advantage to nature, as E-books may reduce the paper production which will also lead to decrease in deforestation.

On the other hand, elder people find it difficult to use modern gadgets as they are unaware of its features and the way of using the same. Therefore, old age group of people prefer to buy a newspaper or a magazine and read it. Secondly, people who suffer from eye problems, would also prefer reading from paper backs as reading from computer or mobile phone may lead to stress on their eyes. Furthermore, there is a huge group of people who cannot afford modern gadgets due to its increasing prices. Lastly, even nowadays some youngsters like to read by books instead of E-books.

In conclusion, usage of new technology and gadgets is increased which made our life better, but we should not forget our traditional roots to find new information and enjoy reading as people have their own preferences and their choices must be respected.