Some people say that every human being can create art (e.g. painting), others think only the people born with the ability can create art. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are significant debates over whether people with no god-given talents can master art fields such as painting, poetry, music and so forth or it is only a privilege of individuals with specific abilities. While I admit that talented individuals have a higher probability of success, I firmly believe that everything is within our reach – the non-talented are also able to become successful artisans.

Admittedly, there are numerous examples of talented artisans who nailed their niche. One of them could be Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin – Russian author and poet – who has been regarded as one of the most influential literature persona of the mid-20th century. His artistic vision and creativity were above the reach of many contenders like Lev Tolstoy or Gogol. Pushkin’s abilities to generate ideas and structure a poem out of nothing were so decent that some well-known magazines like daily prophet offered him a number of collaboration projects.

No matter how strong these examples could be, I still remain convinced that even talentless people can achieve artistic triumph. Psychologically, individuals with no special talents can achieve success in a level playing fields like art through the control over their mind. In other words, surrounded by talented artists, ordinary individuals start thinking and even persuading themselves that it is far from possible for them to nail artistic spheres like music, painting, poetry and so on due to the absence of talent – so-called a must-have ability. However, there are some cases when talent has not played any role in artistic glory. For example, Lady Gaga – a famous singer and co-creator of “Die with a smile” song. From her early childhood – she was exposed to lack of talent and disbelief from her environment. Despite all these barriers, Lady managed to take control over her mind and persuade herself that she can become one of the most popular and professional arts-person. As a result of such a command over her mindset, she became one of the leading artistic personalities of today’s fast-paced world. “Die with a smile” song could be regarded as evidence of Gaga’s success. Another pertinent instance could be Leonardo da Vinci – the author of that popular painting – Mona Lisa. Once he published his artwork, the majority mocked him and even laughed at him – saying that without talent he can never achieve success in arts. For their surprise, the Mona Lisa portrait has become the most popular piece of art, making Leonardo one of the most prominent art enthusiasts.

In conclusion, although talent plays a significant role in artistic glory, I remain in favor of those who claim that people with no god-given talents can still be great art enthusiasts as everything is within our reach.