Some people say that everyone can create art, but others think only those who are talented or have special skills can create art. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is open to debate whether anyone can become an artist or whether only gifted individuals have the ability to engage in art-making activities. This essay will examine the logic behind both views and argue in favour of the former.

Those who argue that art is an exclusive interest may point to the common misconception about the comprehensive definition of art. The explanation for this is that art is generally considered to be beautiful and flawless and that only someone who is artistically inclined have enough patience and confidence to create it. This may hinder other people from attempting art creation. For example, in Kpop culture, only a few trainees successfully debut due to their extraordinary talent and attractive appearance, leaving many others to give up their careers after the selection test. However, this drawback can be averted by cultivating an open mind and heart to experiences, which can open up many learning opportunities and discover new things about themselves.

In my opinion, I still firmly believe that art is only a recreational activity that anyone can be involved in, regardless of talent. In fact, it is recommended by experts that everyone should spend their free time on creative activities. Specifically, meditation through artistic endeavors is becoming more and more popular nowadays. This is because creating art requires a high level of concentration that helps artists to come into the present moment, thereby keeping them away from the hectic life and giving them a feeling of serenity. Evidence can be seen in Ho Chi Minh city where there are a lot of pottery workshops for everyone to enjoy making basic pottery and take a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

In conclusion, opponents of the inclusivity of art creation may argue that this is only for someone who has a natural inclination. However, I am of the opinion that artmaking is more like a hobby that everyone should have to live more mindfully.