Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps the present. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

In recent times, there has been a noticeable rise in the use of technology, which raises several questions on the existence of history. Some people believe that history has nothing to offer, while others argue that history still plays an important role in a human life. In this essay, I will elaborate on both arguments in details and provide a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there are people who support the argument that reading history is a waste of time. In the era of technology, individuals are highly relying on Artificial Intelligence to get any information. Artificial intelligence has completely transformed the way individuals were gathering information in the past. Thus, people prefer advanced technologies rather than reading historical records to get information.

On the other hand, one of the major reasons for heavily depending on history is to make informed decisions. Ancient information provides detailed information about the past mistakes, process and many other things. As a result, by reading the past information individuals can not only avoid repeating the same mistakes were made by the ancestors but also save time. Additionally, history plays a vital role in the development of human’s brain. Reading the past data, individuals develop critical thinking and decision-making skills. For instance, a survey conducted by Oxford University shows that the people who regularly read historical evidence and statistics have 60% active brain cells compared to normal readers.

In conclusion, although reading historical records is a time-consuming process, the benefits are far outweighed by its drawbacks. Individuals should read ancient facts for their overall development and growth. Moreover, in this digital era, history has a lot to offer, including personal growth and learning from the past mistakes.