Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The word “success” refers to achieving important great things in a person’s life. Rich people may have gained a lot of wealth in their life, while people like scientists teachers have given a lots of innovative ideas, technological advancement as well as the knowledge we gain through our life. I partially agree both views as I see both people contributing something back to the people which are discussed below.

I personally believe rich people had worked hard all their life to accumulate their wealth, as well as they are the jobs creator in the society. I further enhance that among all the donations made in the world to the needy one are mostly donated by the ultra rich and wealthy people. Basically saying these people also contribute to the society by donating millions to the poor patients who cannot take care of them on their own. As per the report of WHO, the largest donations have been made by ‘Bill & Melinda gates’ foundation which is owned by one of the richest person in the world.Hence rich people can also contribute back to the society. Rich people worked hard all their lives to achieve financial freedom,the status they behold, the power they achieve, the network, as well as their wealth, which many dreamt of should be considered successful in their lives.

People who contribute to the society like scientists teachers , these people have given us technological advancement, innovative ideas to work upon, lots of knowledge to the society. These people spend their lives for making our lives easier changing the way we live our life. For example “Graham Bell” invented telephone which we use today to communicate with our family friends and relatives.

Hence I would like to conclude that both rich people as well as people who contribute to the society like scientists teachers should be considered successful as both have given something back to the society where rich people contribute by giving jobs, paying taxes, making largest donations etc whereas scientists teachers have contributed by giving us new ideas, new devices, better system and better knowledge