Some people say that it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not guarantee happiness Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that happiness without money is impossible, while several others argue that happiness is not guaranteed with money. The former group believes so because of the financial stability and other material benefits that money can offer. The latter part feels so due to the constant fear of bankruptcy and increased stress that come with high income jobs. In my view, money indeed brings happiness as it can lead to a peaceful life in this world where money is required for everything, and the aspects that challenge happiness can be tackled with proper budget planning and focusing on work life balance.

The primary reason while several people think that life becomes happier with more money is the financial stability it brings. The need for loans and debts are significantly lower in families that are wealthier, as they have sufficient funds to afford all the basic necessities of life. In addition, surplus money also provides the means to afford comfort and luxury, such are overseas vacations, top-end cars, branded bags and watches etc, which increases the self esteem of an individual. For example, many rich people look satisfied in life as they are able to buy everything that they need with the money they have.

On the other hand, many people say money cannot buy happiness as it also brings the fear of bankruptcy in rich people. The constant fear of loosing disrupts the peaceful and harmonious life that could have been the case otherwise. In addition, more money results in increased stress due to reduced time for fun activities. Many high paying jobs required strenous work and leave less time for recreation which makes the acquired wealth meaningless. For example, many software engineers who earn big find it difficult to enjoy their vacations due to the expectation of being available all the time for managing escalations, and find even holidays a period of stress.

To conculde, money can bring happiness in the form of financial security and material benefits, but proves to be of opposite nature when it comes to the stress that is involved with more wealth. In my opinion, money can bring happiness as all the basis necessities can be met. The other problems that come with it can be avoided by planning budgets for the expenses such as groceries, monthly bills, vacations, etc. and also try to improve work-life balance by sticking to strict work hours leaving time for family and friends.