Some people say that it's better to teach language students in small classes, whereas others think the number of people does not matter. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that language education should be organized in small groups, while others believe that it is not a major problem. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this issue before proposing my perspective.

On the one hand, teaching language in small groups has some advantages. To be more specific, this approach helps students achieve their goals in language learning. This is because the teacher can spend more quality time with each student, checking their mistakes immediately and giving students more opportunities to practice language skills, especially speaking. As a result, students will feel cared for and satisfied, encouraging them to continue their language studies.

However, studying in a large language class also provides some benefits . Nowadays, many students lack the financial ability to learn in a small group with a private teacher, which is quite costly because teaching is often regarded as a service; the more students , the more expensive the course is. Consequently, such large classes can offer students from low- to average-income families a chance to be exposed to a new language.

In conclusion, there is a common belief that language should be taught in small groups rather than large ones. I suggest that both types of classrooms should be available to accommodate students’ needs. While small groups offer a high-quality learning experience, larger classes enable less affluent students to access language study due to their affordability.