Some people say that learning a foreign language is essential for students, while others believe it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Learning a foreign language is essential for students in number of people’s thought . However other part of the people say it is waste of time . I believe it has more benefits in learning new language for students than drawbacks .

The clear drawback is it really is the waste of time into something and at the same time difficult to learn . Because Students can spend their time into something really effective and understandable for them like cooking and maybe trading also . For example if they learn base cooking which is vital ability they need when they feel that they’re hungry instead of learning language . They don’t need teacher for this because it’s easy and quite understandable , while learning language requires teacher sometimes lessons are confusing .

However as another sight of this argument say it’s really essential for students to learn foreign languages because it’s not waste of time it’s good for students future career . As an example Once students would go places which they want to explore or foreigners might come here to explore that would be really easier to speak in that language , and also they don’t need any translator for translating all the way . They’ll be brilliant at their own place that time . They can feel themselves cozy while conversation with foreigners . And this clearly counted as one of their success in their life .

In overall , Yes it’s true it might take for along time until you learn new language but once you get your results as I mentioned before You’ll feel proud of yourself for doing that even you think it’s waste of time