Some people say that more money should be invested in science than in other subjects. Do you agree or disagree with this belief? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

It is believed that money should be focused on science to other fields. Despite being a valid view, I agree with it for some reasons discussed below.

Some assert that science should be given more money than other subjects, as science significantly contribute to the development of society. There are many benefits that science bring to human life. Among these, technologies have upgraded the quality of life of people. Humans now are greatly supported technological devices both on a daily basis and in the workplace, for example, self-checkout systems help to reduce the workload of staff in convenience stores. Moreover, science also demonstrates its values through biological achievements, which is the premise for medicine and treatment. Take the COVID-19 pandemic in 2021 as an instance, scientists were the main workforce to produce vaccine, saving millions of people across the world.

However, besides science, other subjects such as education and transportation play as equally important parts in our life. Firstly, educating people and improving general intellectual standard is a prime condition to develop a country. When students are given a good education, they will become a high-quality workforce in the future, thus contributing to the advancement of fields, including science. Additionally, transportation is a typical example for the importance of other subjects. In densely populated countries, there are a huge demand of travelling and transport, which constantly put a strain on the infrastructure. While no one expected to have any delay in this field, so the best way to reduce this pressure is investing more in the quality of roads. Given the crucial roles of these two examples, I think all subjects should be treated equally.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that science has recorded considerable contributions to the world, however, other subjects like education and transportation also share the roles in developing human society. Personally, I think funding should be distributed equally among fields.