Some people say that more money should be invested in science than in other subjects. Do you agree or disagree with this belief? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

Some individuals contend that invested funds should be allocated more to science compared to other disciplines. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint as other subjects deserve equally financial support.

On the one hand, there is no denying that science plays an important role in society. Science is the foundation of humanity and innovations. In the past, a wide range of Physics regulations were found and proven by our ancestors, which contribute significantly to people’s insights regarding the world and universe. At the present, with scientific support, people can not only invent medical machines, which can enhance the success rate of intricate operations but also seek out medical cures for fatal diseases. For example, the discovery of penicillin revolutionized modern medicine, saving countless lives and setting the foundation for the development of other antibiotics. Additionally, the Earth is facing detrimental pollution which can deteriorate human habitats.Therefore, investment in science can facilitate scientists to seek for more suitable planets for humans to survive.

On the other hand, there are also more aspects that need financial support. First and foremost, one of the most worth funding industries is education. Nowadays, there are numerous children, especially disadvantaged ones, who are unable to go to school due to the insufficient educational facilities. As a result, government and private sponsors should invest in education, thereby enhancing the quality of schools and reducing the rate of illiteracy in young teenagers. Moreover, infrastructure is also a serious issue. Owing to the rapid increase in the world’s population, the amount of available land is no longer adequate for all people. Therefore, the house renting prices are exorbitantly expensive, leading to the inability to afford by low-income households and having to move to a more degraded place. Because of that, the government should provide financial aid to improve the living standards for citizens through building more apartments and lowering the average prices.

All in all, although science can contribute considerably to people’s living conditions by scientific research and discoveries, the government should allocate funds equally to other subjects since they are also vital to societal development.