some people say that music is a godd way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that music plays an essential role in the creation of sense of unity and bring individuals who posesses various cultures and ages together. I completely agree with this statement for several reasons.

Music is not only mean of entertainmet, it is also the mean of cross-cultural communication. There are various types of music which are listened by different nations, as well as cultures. Those kinds of types bring joy and peace for listeners and it suddenly uplifts their mood. The classical music is the best example for this statement. The authors of classical music such as Chopin, Beethoven, Mozart are well-known in the world. The valuable piece of music called “Nocturne” by Chopin is mostly loved by Turkish listeners. It is an evidence that despite of a composition and author belong to the Western culture, music is able to bring the people from different backgrounds.

Music is sometimes composed according to the age category. However, some genres of music are listened by different age brackets, from toddlers to aged people. Patriotic music is one of them. This kind of music creates a sense of unity and belonging between citizens. The anthem of Azerbaijan is a quite good example for this topic. During the Second Karabakh War all citizens rushed to streets and proudly sang this remarkable piece. As a result, members of society with different ages, from children to teenagers and older people came together. Through one music all population felt union. Hence, they encouraged people, as well as soldiers towards the war.

In conclusion, music has a magical power to appeal people from different backgrounds, namely a race, sex, age and culture.