Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is enjoyed all around the world, and also it can play a role of a bridge which connects individuals from different generations and reduce the influence of generation gap. It is argued that melodies and songs have an ability to bring people together despite their nationality and age. I completely agree with this statement and I am sure that music provides humans with incredible opportunity to express their feeling and emotions together.

It is undeniable that music can give people the sense of belonging, even If they feel that they are alone. In other words, fans of various musicians have an opportunity to find a place where their interest and ideas might be shared by other people who also support the same artist. Moreover, at the same time music is also the reason of endless joy for a lot of humans. For example, Taylor Swift, who is an incredible musician, singer and songwriter, arrange unbelievably massive shows in various countries. Individuals who attend these concerts have an opportunity to enjoy their beloved songs and feel a wide spectrum of emotions, from sorrow to overwhelmed happiness, which saturate the songs.

Alongside with the delightful feelings, music can bring out some serious social and environmental issues which have been occurring in our society for a long time. For example, Michael Jackson’s song Earth Song” narrates about humans’ dreadful influence of our planet. Moreover, there is a song “Spring Day” from the Korean boyband BTS which is allegedly reflects devastating events in South Korea when the irresponsible attitude towards maintenance of ferry led to tragedy which resulted hundreds of deaths.

In conclusion, music has been created for all people, of all genders, ages and nationalities to bring them together, to provide them with hopes and dreams and support individuals in various periods of their lives. I strongly believe, that music is the greatest tool to unite cultures by expressing universal statements.