Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that outdoor activities bring more benefits for a child’s development than playing computer games. Personally I partly agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people believe that outdoor activities are beneficial to children. First, they promote a sustainable healthy lifestyle, as these games require regular activities which aim to keep discipline in daily life. This interaction improves academic performances, which strengthens their competition in the job market.Furthermore, outdoor activities strengthen bonds with their friends, thanks to these games often require collaboration and turn-taking with peers. This interaction helps build trust and fosters a sense of community among players, thereby strengthening their ability to form and maintain positive relationships, unforgettable senses with their friends.

On the other hand, playing computer games has several detrimental effects on a child’s growth. Firstly, spending time on computer games poses risks such as eye problems and musculoskeletal problems have been seen as culprits in hindering children’s well-being and posture, if they need too much exposure to blue light and lack of exercise. This impact caused difficulty in daily activities and reduced productivity at educational achievements, which missed crucial boats by this disadvantage in the future. Secondly, playing computer games lead to brain rot and violent, depraved thoughts, since most computer games are addictive and require overconsumption of worthless information, and children usually ignore age recommendations for gaming. This interaction makes children antisocial and disconnected from the world, thereby crimes committed that endanger social security

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that outdoor activities have more advantage for children’s development than playing computer games.