Some people say that parents need to spend time on reading or telling stories to children, while others think parents no longer have to do this because there are other sources for stories such as books, TV and the Internet. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have a different views of parents need to spent their time reading or telling stories for children, while some other argue that a source of internet likely to alternative them. I completely agree this view.

There are various reasons that parents might not have enough time to tell stories for children. They tend to deal with a variety of deadlines at the workplace and work commitments, as a result, they might feel tired when finishing. What is more, with development of modern technology, there are a series of videos or books on the internet so that the parents might choose which topics suitable for children then they could do more essential parts in the house.

In spite of these arguments, some people believe that parents should read or tell stories to children because this is might a good way to connect with them. It also strengthen the bonds and children could brought the feeling of happiness when their parents are reading books for them. However, the parents might have more free time in a regular day, so they could spend enough time to read the whole book. Besides that, they should choose what kinds of book which tend to gain a knowledge to children, maybe they must be under the pressure to do that.

In conclusion, although reading or telling stories is beneficial for children and it also tightens with the members of family, I lean toward that the internet could replace it so the parents could do more valuable things in their responsible.