some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether protecting the environment is each individual’s responsibility, or the government’s responsibility has been sparking debate for several years. In fact, in my personal opinion, it is not only the authorities, responsibility, and individuals should also share this duty.

On the one hand, the proponents of government responsibility to protect the environment presume that environmental issues are too difficult to be solved by individuals. What I mean is that humans don’t have enough power and dominance to handle, enormous and important, environmental issues. Such as pollution, which is caused by factories. while, governments have the resources and authority to enforce laws, which can ensure that individuals and organizations follow environmental standards. Hence, governments must try to protect the environment.

On the other hand, it could be argued that individuals can play an integral role in solving environmental issues.In other words, humans have the power to make a difference in others’ behavior toward environment thus, they can propagate environmentally friendly behavior in society which could have beneficial impacts on the environment. As an example, if many people use public transportation and feel satisfied with that, it would encourage others to use public transportation, which is a great help to the environment. So, humans must be responsible for the environment.

All in all, although protecting the environment is a personal responsibility, it requires cooperation so, both citizenry and governments should share this responsibility.