some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that environmental protection should lie with the authorities, while others contend that all ordinary citizens should shoulder responsibility for this course of action. Although both viewpoints are justifiable, I opine that both the public and state officials should work together to deter environmental degradation.

Granted, there are those who argue that government officials are of greater importance to environmental conservation. For one, according to their notions, reversing the damage done to the planet seems to be an insurmountable task for every individual. For example, some severe environmental issues like climate change, global warming, or air pollution tend to pose a significant challenge for every single person because they are lacking in financial resources and power to mitigate these problems, rendering them unable to create a noticeable impact on environmental improvements. In addition, political leaders, however, can greatly contribute to environmental preservation through their state funds and legislation at their disposal. By heavily investing in renewable energy and public transportation, or imposing hefty fines and imprisonment, these actions can bring about fewer CO2 emissions emitted into the atmosphere, potentially reducing global warming.

Conversely, in addition to the government’s key roles, the masses can also be of enormous significance to environmental improvements. Firstly, people of all ages can create an impact via changes in their simple yet effective lifestyles like using public transit or classifying trash. At first glance, these initiatives can be negligible if adopted individually. By contrast, when all inhabitants globally take collective actions, the results can be encouraging and evident. Aside from this, consumers can promote environmental efforts through their consumption and election. By adopting environmentally friendly shopping habits, individuals can support environmentally harmless products and boycott goods that are detrimental to the environment. By the same token, citizens also can elect political leaders who are determined to conserve the earth.

In conclusion, environmental preservation is a massive undertaking, so not only policymakers but also ordinary people should work in tandem to stop environmental deterioration.