some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Under the surge of natural catastrophes, namely hurricanes, global warming or year-long drought, the demand for saving the Earth is utterly exigent. Because of this warning, it is publicly concerned that whether the responsibilities for the nature should be held by governors or the masses. This essay is going to clarify the roles of the two agents before any conclusion can be drawn from.

Regarding rulers’ missions, it is undeniable that they have most of essential forces at their disposal. First, it is within their ability to levy high-rate tax on factories and firms which are taking less eco-friendly methods of manufacturing as their guidelines. By contrast, enterprises producing more eco-friendly goods are in dire need of being lessened cost of import tariffs. Lastly, nations’ leaders are recommended to periodically conduct local meetings or workshops in order to raise the environmental awareness of the people.

As for the obligations of global citizens, they can determine to stop littering, avoid single-use products, or recycle objects as their actions of support, however, nothing is of more importance if they are not compliant with the nation’s policies. In fact, governments’ efforts would mostly be at an end if inhabitants refused to obey or even worse, they fought back against the rulers. To be specific, the leading role of individuals is to uphold the laws of their countries.

In summary, the government is a necessary factor for comprehensively protecting the environment, whereas the masses are the key one that decides whether or not governmental attempts are met.