some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, new inventions occur every day so that people can save time and have an easy life. But, on the other side, these changes are depleting the environment. Few masses believe that it is the government’s responsibility to take care of these environmental issues. In contrast, on the other side masses state that it is the responsibility of individuals too. In my opinion, both are correct which is explained in:

To begin with, It is the foremost responsibility of the government to not pass the projects which will harm the flora and fauna of the area. If the projects that will pollute the location and will become a threat to the environment do not get approval to run the factory then I think half of the problem will be solved. Moreover, the Government could also take the initiative to run campaigns and advertise to create awareness about environmental issues and their solutions. Furthermore, the government can not only plant air purifiers but can also build parks and plant more trees to reduce air and noise pollution. The introduction of heavy fines for polluting the environment can also play a gigantic role.

In addition to the betterment of the environment, the Public holds a huge responsibility. The best solution is to follow the rules and keep their area neat and hygienic. Generation must also follow the concept of 3 R’s that is reduce, reuse and recycle. If families start joining and volunteering the organisations and NGOs that have environment-friendly agendas then it will act as a cherry on the cake.

In a nutshell, the Government and Individuals both hold the responsibility to protect the environment. The Government holds more power than the individuals to create awareness and stop the initialisation of environmental issues by pausing the projects whereas individuals can take small steps to protect the environment.