some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advancement of the technological field these days are contributing to the growth in various aspects, from agriculture to a number of industries. However, this strength also leads to detrimental issues, environment in particular, thereby an argument is being discussed in the public whether the responsibility of environmental preservation belongs to the government or individuals. From my perspective, I would side with the former view.

Is no doubt that the government is the main source responsible for the issue, and they will have to deal with it. To begin with, new policies and regulations should be done by authorities to control the production and consumption of fuel. This includes imposing higher taxes for harmful powers and encouraging the indigenous to use environmental-friendly energy instead of fossil fuels. Moreover, the government should use their financial resources on both promoting greater technologies with environmental-friendly factors. This will contribute to the growth of the world while ensuring to not cause any harm to the environment.

Although the main cause of environmental issues come from the authorities, individuals still have responsibility in committing the environmental preservation. First and foremost, one’s lifestyle should be changed in order to reduce their carbon footprint, ameliorating the cleanliness of the atmosphere. Some of the examples are using public transport, replacing motorbikes with bicycles, reducing electricity usage,… Additionally, they could also support industries which main purpose is to conserve the environment and boycott companies that caused the most damages to it.