some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate regarding whether the Government must take responsibility of protecting the environment or every individual should. This essay will discuss both perspectives before giving out my opinion.

On one hand, it is understandable that a large part of society thinks that preserving the environment is the government’s responsibility. To be more specific, if the authority does not take part in managing the industrial factories, many manufacturers will dump chemical waste into the water sources. Consequently, this could detrimentally affect to many human activities and cause the death of many aquatic animal species. Another reason is that many companies do not have enough budget to develop environmentally friendly technology, which is why the government should provide them with massive financial resources. Therefore, this will boost productivity and cover the running costs of those businesses.

On the other hand, it is important to note that every individual has a big role to play in keeping their surroundings clean. For instance, every person should adopt an environmentally friendly lifestyle, for example cycling, using public transport,… By embracing those actions, this can reduce carbon dioxide emission into the atmosphere and improve air qualities in big cities. Moreover, environmental protection enterprises should be noticed by all and sundry and boycott businesses that destroy the environment thereby directing them to another way of pursuit. This could develop more technologies that help massively in conserving the environment.

In my opinion, I think that human activities are the core leading to every kind of pollution. That is why we must change the ways our activities harm the environment and find a more friendly path to this. This not only improves our health but also makes an influence in other people’s eyes.

In conclusion, while the importance of the government’s role in protecting the environment is undeniable, every individual should recognize the significance of our activities that detrimentally affects the environment to change them. Both authority and every individual play an important role in preserving the everyday life’s surroundings.