some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, our leaders play a vital role in adjusting the environment, while others say that the responsibility should mainly belong to individuals. Despite the large impact of each person, I believe that better laws and actions in government decrease the negative.

On the one hand, individuals can help reduce global climate change by being responsible for their activities and offering solutions to improve the environment. To be more specific, people who use transports such as motorbikes, and cars are becoming more and more. As a result, the environment is also partly affected by the smoke of the vehicles discharged. To solve this problem, individuals could use public transport instead of using private vehicles or using electric vehicles.

On the other hand, the general solutions of all residents by the government must be better. Firstly, adjusting to stricter rules will change the usual activity in daily life. This means leaders will stop using fossil energy for running vehicles due to the advantages of electricity. Another real situation can be seen in the high fines for citizens in Singapore who waste garbage on the street or just pluck leaves because of the supervision of security everywhere. Therefore, they will pay more attention to their actions and the environment they might get out of bad unconscious actions. Secondly, the respect of leaders will increase the awareness of inhabitants. The development of technology is a nice place where leaders can express their big encouragement by advertising for green programs, which reaches the awareness of inhabitants. However, some bad effects from dealers should be reported on online platforms to set an example for others. Therefore, people pay more attention to their normal activities which accidentally post negatively on the environment and enhance it.