some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought believes that ecosystem-preserving progress is solely the authorities’ responsibility, while others argue that the contribution of every individual should be engaged. Both views are valid, but I lean towards the viewpoint that supports the intervention of every person.

On the one hand, it is held that the government releases environmentally friendly policies and laws to help promote eco-friendly behaviors among their residents. This can be attributed to the fact that authorities possess considerable quantities of humans and high investments to fund large-scale environmental campaigns, thereby raising public perceptions of natural world preservation.Besides, authorities can also minimize the energy and nonrenewable resources consumption through legislations and strategies.For example, the pollution treatment process in Singapore consumed billions of dollars annually and made it the cleanest country in Asia.

On the other hand, I admit that the masses must have the authority to participate in natural life conservation activities by changing their lifestyle and leisure behaviors. One contributing factor is that every individual plays a crucial role in enforcing general policies and the way they influence others’ activities.There are plenty of activities that people can do to preserve the ecosystem, such as utilizing public transport, using light appropriately, and engaging in wildlife-protecting operations. Thus, people can effortlessly get into the habit of doing such eco-friendly behaviors and maintain a wholesome lifestyle.

To conclude, while authorities have sufficient permission and financial potential to cope with environmental problems, it would be a preference for residents to be involved in such policies and campaigns.