some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While one school of thought holds that the government should help responsibility to preserve the environment, others are of opinion that this task is compulsory for citizens. This essay will closely examine both viewpoints before concluding my final thoughts.

On the one hand, there are good grounds for putting pressure on the government to tackle environmental problems. The primary reason behind this thinking is that only the government have right to publish laws pertaining to the environment. The government needs to enact clearly, specifically environmental legislation to the publish to ensure all action aiming to destroy the surroundings is illegal. For example, the authority in Singapore does not allow their residents and visitors to litter in the streets and punish them about 10.00$ to 20.000$ if they break the laws. However, legislation will become meaningless if residents are not willing to implement it and even demonstration occurs frequently.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I also believe that individuals play a crucial role in saving the environment. To commence with, citizens attribute to the habitats exacerbated by unsustainable habits. This can be seen in the way private transports such as cars or motorbikes releasing a large amount of carbon dioxide are used commonly in big cities, and hence, aggravating air quality and contributing to climate change. Similarly, the wide utility of plastic bags which are unable to decompose in natural habitats, thereby affecting water and soil environment and ultimately ruining home of living organism. This goes to show that lifestyle of individuals directly gives rise to gradual destruction of the environment.

In conclusion, while both if perspectives have their own justifications, I would contend that the government should incorporate with dwellers to come up with solutions for environmental protection.