some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is only for education, discuss both views,

Television is considered a useful source of education by some, while others say it’s only good for amusement. Although television breaks boredom from watchers’ lives. However, I think it can be used to learn various educational content.

On the one hand, television is usually watched by people whenever they want to relax and feel bored. This is because individuals tend to believe that they just want to watch entertainment programs, so they can take a break from daily stressful thoughts and can give some dosages of fun to their mind to freshen up for another hectic day. For instance, 90% of people try to avoid going out on their day off, as they just want to isolate themselves from world, so they usually prefer to consume this time by watching Netflix, prime, and so on. However, I think people can use this time for gathering some knowledge and should not waste it entirely on less meaningful TV programs.

The promoters of another thought believes television can be a useful tool for learning educational stuff. There are many channels or podcasts, which are shown on television to increase the level of general knowledge, and it also supports boosting cognitive skills. For example, many channels like CBC news and Discovery provide various knowledge information that can familiarize audiences with world affairs and can aware them how nature balance it crucial in our lives.

To sum up, Television is a main source of entertainment as individuals use it to relax themselves, but it steals the time from them which they can use to build the strong roots of knowledge.