Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Some argue that building more sports facilities is the best way to enhance public health. On the other hand, some argue that additional measures are necessary and that this would not have a significant impact on public health. My opinion is that It depends on the people, and there are other better ways of doing it.

Even though most countries are constructing new gyms and replacing the old equipment with modern ones, there have not been any improvements. This is because, some people either do not have the time to take care of their health or do not want to spend time on that, so even if governments try everything to increase people’s health; If people do not want to do that; there will never be any improvements on public’s health. For example, America has everything: they have the most modern gyms, equipment, and other staff, but more than 50 percent of females weigh 115 kg, and more than 65 percent of the males weigh over 120.

Instead, governments need to encourage people to exercise by closing the roads on weekends. It will not only enhance public fitness levels but also decrease pollution and traffic congestion. For instance, in New Zealand, every Sunday, roads are closed, and people should walk to get the things that they need. As a result, the average man’s weight is 80 kg while the woman’s is 70 kg; additionally, parents are having more time to spend on their children.

In conclusion, some people believe that the finest way of making the public’s health better is by increasing the number of sports conditions, while others argue that doing it will have little effect, and other measures are in need. My view is that even if some people have the best facilities, they will not go to the gyms: that is why, governments should find ways to coerce them to exercise.