Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is believed by some that the most effective method to improve public health is expanding the number of sports complexes, while others believe that other steps need to be taken to bring about improvements in public health. Although people may have easy access to sports facilities, I believe that local authorities of any area can educate or organize camps for individuals for their personal well-being.

On the one hand, if more sports centers are built people can easily access them. They will have more options to visit nearby sport complex according to their convenience. With this, they could be able to develop a habit of engaging in their favorite sport on regular basis. This will encourage body movement and also develop their fine and gross motor skills. Thus, they might be more fit and healthy than before. Take Pakistan as an example, it is the country which is redeveloped with new sports facilities. This actually encouraged the general public to take part in sport activities and to focus on their health. However, this is a short-sighted view and might not work for every individual.

Annual fitness camps can be organized by local authorities to educate people. When they have in depth information and knowledge about the detrimental effects of not taking care of health, they probably will engaging themselves in physical or mental exercises such as intense workout, yoga and meditation. In India, for instance, Boot camp Yellow Performance Hub is an organization that organizes free fitness camps once a week for its local people, where they are taught many exercises and made aware about the significance of good health in their life and the ways to improve it. For this reason, I believe that the idea of organizing camps may work better than increasing sport facilities.

In conclusion, while the construction of the number of sport complexes might give easy accessibility to people, I believe that organizing fitness camps will help them complete information and the opportunity to engage in various exercises or physical activities.