Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

The contemporary world has witnessed a revolution in technology, particularly in telecommunications. Due to the privileges provided by the innovation of the Internet, the speed of technological progress continues to tend towards convenience and well-being for people worldwide. I strongly agree that the Internet plays a remarkable role in today’s communications and makes them comfortable.

The first reason that proves the beneficial effect of the Internet on long-distance relationships is the cozy connection between international students and their families. Numerous social media applications comprise various kinds of communication, namely text chat, voice calls, and video calls. These types of apps help students feel that they are not alone and motivate them. One of the most common and practical apps is WhatsApp, which is easy to handle.

One of the other significant occasions that shows the ease of remote relationships is online job interviews. Through the Internet, people can apply for any job opportunities regardless of the company’s location. This phenomenon is the origin of freelance occupations. Employers, in order to assess a person, invite them to an online meeting. Afterward, the manager can assign or define tasks through task-share applications like Trello to them and monitor their performance remotely during the day.

In conclusion, there is a good deal of evidence that demonstrates the impact of the Internet and ongoing technology on today’s relationships. People around the world can easily connect to the Internet with any basic smart gadget and set up any type of connection with someone somewhere else merely after a few clicks.