Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Opinions are divided on whether the Internet has made it more convenient for people to become involved in communication. Although the Internet is beneficial for some reasons, I believe that their contribution leads major drawbacks to human’s lives.

Admittedly, using the Internet might bring certain advantages related to sending messages and leisure activities. In today’s modernized era, writing letter for someone takes longer time to send information. But through an Internet it is an easiest way to send or receive messages to our loved ones. For example, an e-mail or by text messages are immediately delivered in seconds. Another advantages is that today’s young generation mostly need the Internet for recreational purposes. For instance, they can access the Wi-Fi for surfing social media or playing video games.

Despite some aforementioned above, using the Internet are significantly disadvantageous for users. One of them is that relying on the Internet for recreational purposes too much makes people become addicted to these things and increases screen time. Therefore, they may isolate themselves in their own rooms and this could lead to people’s tendency to consume fast food and not exercise, results as a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, this dependence is the consequence of less interaction time in real life, because it reduces the time for meeting people’s loved ones. This could lead people to lack communication skills, which, in the long run, their relationship with their friends and family might be weekended.

In conclusion, even though there are certain advantageous for the Internet, I contend that the majority of drawbacks are far more significant.