Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

People argue that the Internet makes it easier to communicate with each other, making the world a smaller place. I partially agree that the internet makes it easier to communicate with each other, due to the fact that you can call or message anyone from your home, but that could also lead to distancing people.

On the one hand, the Internet simplifies the process of communicating with others because it enables you to message anyone using applications like instagram or whatsapp. For example, my friend, who went to the UK last month, was able to be in contact with me using whatsapp, and without the Internet I would have lost contact with him for a month. In addition, the internet allows us to meet other people from all around the world with moving an inch, otherwise I would not have been able to meet many people who live far away.

On the other hand, the Internet causes addiction, which isolates many people from society, making people lock them selves in their rooms and only communicate when necessary. Additionally, since being able to communicate with anyone without meeting them in person, reduces the need to visit them, distancing you from those who are more important, like your parents or siblings.

Overall, I partially believe that the Internet makes the world smaller, after all it is up to how you use the Internet, and those who are not aware of its dangers may end up distancing them selves from their families and society.