Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

There is no denying the fact that the internet is becoming more and more popular. While it is a commonly held belief that the internet is helping us to connect with people around the world in an easy and fast way, there is also an argument that opposes it. I consider that the internet is making communication easy and fast all over the world.

To begin with, the internet is helping people to communicate in an easy way through their phones and computers. In other words, connecting with other people now is like talking to them face to face. To illustrate, you do not have to send a letter that will take weeks to get to your friend who live across the world, insteed all you have to do now is just type the message in your phone and send it in seconds.

Another point to consider, is that with the use of internet people can see all the countries and their culture on their smart phones. It is also possible to say that people do not need to travel over the world to see what they have and learn about their culture, all they have to do these days is just look these countries up and find out about anything he want from his phone in his home.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, in my point of view, I believe that the internet is making the world looks small and also making communication with others around the globe easy and fast.