Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

These days, a majority of individuals around the world hasve access to the Internet. It is argued that the Internet is like a global village that brings individuals together and makes the world smaller. As far as I am concerned, this statement is accurate. Even if the Internet assists people to communicate with each other easily, it still makes some things lose their actual meanings.

One reason to my way of thinking is that, as the online communication exists, people can see and talk to each other from anywhere around the world without getting out of their accomodations. Since individuals have an easier way of communication they tend to get out and visit their loved ones or make friends less than they did in the past. The online apps, namely Instagram, Whatsapp, Facebook, Omegle and so on, offer a more relevant way of making new friends and communicating. This situation results in individuals going out less often to see each other.

Another reason, I think that the Internet makes the world smaller, because there are plenty of news websites and online libraries on the Internet. People can gain information about anything and stay in touch with what occurs around the world at any time of the day effortlessly. I am of the opinion that this much of accessibility makes travelling tiresome and a waste of time for societies. Having said that, there are those that argue that the Internet is more of a contribution for people to easing their lifestyles.

In conclusion, if we look at the topic in detail, even if it is true that the Internet has a huge impact on our lives, however, in my opinion it makes things seem boring by bringing people together. In my view, people shouldn’t always search for an easier way instead of utilizing the traditional ones.