Some people think that schools should invest more money in technology, such as more computers, while others think that more money should be spent on teachers.

It is often argued that academic institutions should provide more investment in technology, while others think that technology will never replace teachers. I fully concur with the opinion that teachers should be a primary crucible in formal education. I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own view.

On the one hand, technology has gained considerable attention in recent years. Innovations, such as computers, can provide structure and additional academic support for students. They should be involved and adapted to use new approaches, such as online lessons and sites that could influence education well. Therefore, it’s worth investing in the implementation of digital culture because it can lead to improvements in the programming field, such as IT.

On the other hand, teachers serve as initial support, without which computers are a nonentity. Computers can’t understand the real processes during a class, while teachers have the opportunity to study the process using their own experience and students’ feelings. Although computers got new upgrades and artificial intelligence can scan children’s overall performance, a subjective assessment can’t be done without a teacher’s intervention. To be more precise, even study sites couldn’t be innovated properly without experts in the teaching field.

From my point of view, both sides have advantages. However, teachers nowadays in schools may be evaluated lower than the internet. Therefore, it would be better if schools took into account the position of teachers more than usual, increasing their comfort (even if there is a need for technology) in the educational process and their salaries.

In conclusion, while the digital era is the assistant for our progressive society, teachers play the main role in the education system. More money should be used to improve their work in order to improve schooling.