Some people think that schools should invest more money in technology, such as more computers, while others think that more money should be spent on teachers.

In today’s world people hold different opinions about whether schools should invest more money in technology or on teachers. Some people argue that schools should spend more on equipping students with updated technology. They believe that when students are provided with better technological resources, the learning becomes convenient and they perform better. Contrary to it, others believe that investing more in teachers should be the foremost priority because it keeps the teachers motivated. In my opinion, I reckon that investing more in technology is beneficial because it prepares students for the digital world.

Supporters of the first view believe that it is better because the students will have access to more information. Also, the pupils can learn at their own desired pace. Introduction of technology in schools will help them move forward in this digital era. For example, a study by IEEE shows that countries where computers are introduced in schools made the students learn better and research more. Therefore, these reasons provide solid support for the first perspective.

On the other hand, those who agree with the opposite view claim that it is important to invest in teachers because if the number of good teachers is increased, the size of the class decreases. This helps individual learning better. Also, the burden on the teacher lessens that gives them energy to perform good. Thus, these points hold considerable weight.

Although both points of views hold value, I strongly agree with spending more on technology. This approach not only makes students learn better but also helps them in the long run.

To sum up, while some believe in investing more in technology and other believing otherwise. However, I believe that spending on technology is more reasonable and has lasting advantages.