Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that the main purpose of publicity is to push up selling of items that consumers don’t truly need them. It is necessary to improve the sales of a company so that it can sustain itself. Although, few people argue due to some reasons and I partially agree with the statement.

On the other hand, some of the household products like brooms, candles and washroom items are advertised by famous trending actors, and models. Regardless, brands want their own goods to be sold at high volume by attracting customers using offers like buy 1 get 1 free and discounts. for instance is social media, some advertisement campaigners have adopted such trendy posts to combine with their promotion to entice certain audiences.

In my opinion, any good and useful product finds its way to the consumers or with little investment in the marketing to bring awareness about the product availability is only required. As well as, there are commercials caring about the only target audience and they provide them with information on different sorts of goods and services that they are in need of. For examples, a program of speaking English aiming to improve language learner’s fluency shows their advertisements for only relevant customers by using latest technology so targets’ needs have cared.

To conclude, the main purpose of advertisement is to help customer know about the product and how to use them. so many company to invest the advertisement for increase their selling and improve their revenue.