Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

Some people believe that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is becoming the main environmental issue, while others argue that there are more important environmental problems. Although decline of some animals and plant species cause unstable ecosystem, I believe there is more important environmental issue, which is global warming.

‎On the one hand, some individuals say that the main environmental problem is the extinction of species of plants and animals, that is because extinction of some kind of plant or animal species leads to an unstable ecosystem. Clearly, the loss of animal or plant damages food chain, which causes threatening ecosystem. For example, decline of bees is leading decline of honey production around the world, harming not only food chain, but also honey-related businesses. However, global warming is the issue that people should concern more than extinction of animal or plant species.

‎On the other hand, many people argue that other environmental problems, such as global warming, rather than animal and plant extinction, is more concerning. Global warming is one of the biggest environmental issue because it affects water, weather, health of people. Clearly, by global warming sources of water declined, some part of ice melted in Antarctica, many people got sick because of dry air over the past decades. For example, in 2024, a large part of the forest in Australia got burned because of hot weather. Therefore, global warming is more important issue of an environment than the extinction of animal or plant.

‎‎In conclusion, although the loss of species of animals or plants leads to an unstable ecosystem, the problem global warming cause more problems, which shows why many humans argue that this is the main environmental issue.