Some people say that the main purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful members of society, while others say it helps people to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As we approach a world of lifelong learning and knowledge-based economics, the question of whether the main purpose of education is to make individuals contributing members of society or whether it can be helpful to individuals to achieve personal goals has gained traction. While there are some drawbacks to proving it, I believe that learning continues to play a key role in pursuing dreams.

On the one hand, there are obvious drawbacks to the idea that teaching plays a crucial role in shaping valuable citizens in public. First of all, it can not only be a wrong approach but also flawed approach to making people valuable members of society. If people are executive and respected in the society, they do not necessarily have to be well-educated or highly qualified individuals. One of the main reasons is that people with kindness and willingness might be useful members of community. For example, many studies have shown that 75% of people are helpful for society. Additionally, many more individuals admire these kinds of generous people. That is why more and more people may argue with this idea.

On the other hand, there are distinct advantages to education as a way to achieve personal aims. For a start, it can not only develop knowledge but also boost creativity as well. Should people pick up new information such as books, lectures, and online lessons, they can realize their dreams gradually. Consequently, these kinds of people just because pursue goals does not give academic accomplishments easily. Secondly, it may create better job opportunities. Finally, all arguments prove why more individuals prefer education.

To sum up, education has pros and cons, but overall I think that it is not just a facility, but a necessity to accomplish ambitions.