Some people say that the Olympic games are not relevant in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently believed that events, such as The Olympic Games, are not important for contemporary society. Despite this opinion, I believe that competition and building relationships and stronger bonds between the countries should be supported by this type of game.

Firstly, competition is a significant attribute of power. In other words, it is pleasured for many small states, which are not economically powerful triumph a wealthy territory. For instance, Argentina is very poor with a high level of corruption; however, in football is a big player, which can win against the United Kingdom.

Secondly, the mentioned games can contribute to the expansion of relationships between countries. This is because at the stadiums there could meet many influenced businessmen, government people, and entrepreneurs, who should develop their contacts and afterwards business. For instance, in 2014, in Berlin, The Prime Minister of Slovakia met on the Olympic games Russian President. They extended their coworking in a gas environment. Besides that, the Slovak Republic helped establish the healthy food habits in the Russian primary schools, where have was a significant issue with obesity.

In conclusion, The Olympics game is a very valuable event, which can lead to coworking countries in many subjects. I supported this idea with relevant examples, where international cooperation enhanced relationships between countries and, moreover, helped to solve the problem overweight of pupils. On the other hand, in spite of the fact that some states are poorer, they still can compete in some of the subjects, such as sports. In my opinion, it is crucial to create and support this type of competition because of good energy should lead to creating international friendships.