Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the new world, some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others think that these are not the only reasons, and they have some reasons for their believes. Both groups has some noticeable reasons but in general point of view, the first group are more popular.

The first group are believe in the main reason of learning a foreign language, but it is not the only reason. In new world, there are some more popular language which anybody should know to make a connection with the others. However, there are a lot of translation applications which help us to speak with anybody else, but, when somebody wants to work or study in a foreign countries, it is better to learn the foreign language. Specially, in university, the courses teach in main language, so it is the other reason for learning foreign language. The other important reason will make a relationship with normal people. This is a noticeable thing to make a basic connection with the others to prepare their needs and buy or sell somethings.

In contrast, the second group believe that in the modern world, even if somebody does not want to travel to a foreign country for studying or working, they will need to connect with foreigners, too. There are a range of important subjects need to connect with foreigners. For example, the scientific research sometimes need to make a co-operation to get the result. Sometimes people need to know about a culture to set up their business for importing from or exporting to. For instant, it will be better to know the lake of resources in other countries to manufacture something and improve the qualities.

In conclusion, this new world is based on connection. Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country while the others think that these are not the only reasons. Both groups has some noticeable reasons but in general, learning a foreign language will be needed when somebody wants to travel or to work, or even when somebody wants to set up a new business, or do a research. It is necessary for todays’ lives.