Some people say that the technology is affecting the relationships. Explain how technology is affecting on the relations. Also give the advantages and disadvantages of the technology in helping to maintain a relationship.

The technology has changed the interactions between each other. It stands as one of the major reasons for weak relationships maintained between children and parents. Although, the technology has contributed as a great benifit by allowing communication between the people residing at different places. It also made people thriving for reputation.

Parents after coming to home from work uses these software applications to unwind themselves, which is good until some extend. It is observed that applications like Instagram, YouTube, and other are catching all the attentions of parents. Children on the other side, suffer from mental issue due to this behaviour of elders. According to research of IIT Bombay, Middle-aged are more inclined towards the usage of social media than teenagers and adults. If this continuos, we might come across the situations where children likewise pay lesser attention towards their loved ones.

If we look at the pros of technology, it allowed us communicate with any of the person irrelevant on how far a he or she is residing. Technology came as feasible solution for contacting wide range of people. Interacting with people belonging to other places allows us to get introduced to their background and culture. For instance, Facebook was accountable to be a succesful application in bringing alike people from different backgrounds together. This allows users to gain abundance of knowledge and helps to understand various perspectives.

In contrast, there are users who are potraying themselves wrongly. They are intrested in trying to build a reputation in their social media circle by adding fake things in their profile. I have come across with various profiles where there is a lot of misinterpretation of their information. The main idea of this technology is to exhibit your trueself and it should be maintained for the same cause if not, people may loose trust on each other.

In conclusion, technology is a tool used to reduce the human efforts but not to potray a fake identity or paying less attention towards the loved ones. People should change their mindset and use the advancement wisely.