Some people say that to prevent illness and diaseas, goverment should focous more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that it is beneficial for authorities to prioritize dealing with problems related to the environment and housing with a view to preventing illness and diseases. From my perspective, although these issues have detrimental effects on public health, I strongly believe that the government should allocate more funds for medical care.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the vulnerability of diseases is attributed to environmental and housing issues. First and foremost, air pollution, which is one of the most common and destructive types of pollution, forces people to breathe a great deal of toxic emissions on a daily basis. As a consequence, they can come down with some severe respiratory diseases, such as asthma or even lung cancer. In addition, housing hurdles are also the main contributors to some serious illnesses. In fact, these problems are caused by poor city planning, which creates insecure and unhygienic living conditions. For instance, in Vietnam, poor planning leads to landfills located near some private houses, which are supposed to be situated in vacant lands. As a result, this not only leads to a dirtier living environment but also allows some mosquitoes to contaminate food and water supplies which can pose risks to residents’ health.

On the other hand, there is no point in focusing on addressing these hurdles as it will show the short-sightedness of the government. In fact, dealing with pollution and residential housing issues is not only a waste of expenditure and time, but it also bears unfortunate consequences in the long-term. Therefore, I contend that the most reasonable way to resolve those problems is the improvement of health-care services and injections. For instance, in North Africa, there are high possibilities for citizens in some regions to contract diseases on account of the lack of sanitation service and financial resources needed to aid patients in medication.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that while environmental pollution and housing issues can result in some serious maladies, it is necessary for authorities to invest more money in vaccination programs and medical care than these problems.