Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting.

People have different views about whether parents should use web content to educate their children or not. While there are unhealthy content on the Internet, I believe that if parents manage those content carefully, webs will be valuable sources for children’s study.

On the one hand, some people worry that unappropriate videos, images or distractors could badly affect the child. Internet is a double-edge sword since it also provides users with nudity, gambling, violent sites along with useful knowledge. Without detail instructions, children are extremelly vulnerable to social evils and game addicting. For example, in a survey conducted by a Vietnamese association, 80 percent of the examined minors admited to have seen “+18” ads on the Internet before. It can therefore be argued that using webs for juvebiles’ study may brings adverse effects if the child isn’t carefully instructed by their carers.

On the other hand, educational websites yield numberous benefits for students. Firstly, it is undeniable that online platforms offer unlimited and mostly free study resources from a broad range of topics. Furthermore, many webs include visual and sound aids which would help students learn new lessons easier. For instance, there are millions of educational videos with puzzels and animated teachers on Youtube that juveniles can freely access. Therefore, I believe mothers and fathers should take adventage of online websites to foster a child’s knowledge and skills.

In conclusion, when it comes to children’s education, many people don’t want to use web content because of it’s downsides but it seems to me that internet is the most comprehensive teacher for juveniles.