Some people say that your first impressions when you meet someone are always right. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is widely argued that the first opinions considering certain individual are most likely precise from the very beginning. I partly disagree with this idea, since the majority of people can hide who they trully are.

On the one hand, analyzing all humans basic signals, such as manner of speech, voice, communication style can immediately determine the kind of person. A worker, as an example, who attempts to get to know their colleges applying a passive agression barely realizing it, cannot demonstrate the resilience, patience, and kindness. Eventually, the employee has the same personality as from the first conversation. In addition to that, a significant number of people often presents themselves from the most usual corners and with the cerain intentios, consequently, it would be straightforward to identify their attitudes.

On the other hand, initial prospective plays a crucial role in forming a general perception of a person; that’s why, someone tends to pretend being nice in others’ eyes. They would alter their behaviour in order to create a better version of themselves and to make the society adore them. It might lead to misunderstanding the real person’s image and disappointment after becoming closer to each other. Moreover, the first impression can be unaccurate due to the particular personal traits. Not everyone is able to be open-minded from the first meeting, therefore, they may seem shy, angry or closed even though it is not their true self. For instance, a girl in a new company is not fasinated by the rest of teenagers, so it happens bacause she is not willing to share with others her real behaviour. As a result, other group members can make up a negative and wrong impression of her.

In conclusion, although the initial perception frequently can show the natural attitudes from the first minutes of conversation, behaving better than usual and being not honest enough might influence not precise picture of the individuals.