Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion industry is increasing day by day in todays world’s .as it has negative impact on environment ,many people are arguing to not to encourage the fashion industry .i agree with this view as the practices associated with fast fashion leads to resource depletion ,waste and pollution .

One of the primary reason the fashion industry is harmful to environment .many business models using large quantities of cheap clothing for their rise in their company’s production they are encouraging customers to purchase their products .this leads for new styles and trends to over production,this contributes to depletion of natural resources like water and energy,for example cotton farming requires significant amount of water and production of synthentic fabrics inloves use of petrochemicals ,which are harmful to environment.

Another issue is the disposal of clothing ,after the usuage of old clothes are often discarded and much of this waste ends up in landfills ,according to some estimates million tons of textiles wastes are thrown away every year ,many of which are biodegradable and take centuries to decompose .this another problem which contributes for growing environmental crisis .

Despite of this concerns it is important to recognize that the fashion industry is also making strides towards developments .in recent years some brands are making with eco-friendly materials such as organic cotton and recycled polyster which have a more lower environment foot print .futhermore,initiatives promoting the recycling of old fashion, these efforts ,although still in earlier stages that are fashion industry has the potential to reduce their environmental impact.

In conculsion ,while the fashion industry has contributed significantly to environmental problems due to the fast fashion model ,therefore I believe that while the industry is damaging.