Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The argument about the right usage of money by the government has been widely discussed lately. One says that they should contribute more money in building theatres and sports stadiums, whereas others are sure that money should be spent on medical assistance and education. Both of these opinions may be right but I want to show my point of view on this topic.

On the one hand, no one can imagine their lives without entertainment and enjoyment. Some of us go to theatres and gyms only for relaxation, while others find benefits doing it. All of us are interested in spiritual and physical education. It makes us stronger spiritually. So, it’s really relevant to provide people with this kind of education. No doubt that there are a lot of facilities for such needs.

On the other hand, we cannot imagine our lives without medical care and education. These are life basis we cannot live without. As for medical assistance, it help us to prevent serious diseases, overcome illnesses and make the quality of life better. If we will not be able to be examined, it can lead to global issues, for instance increasing risk of illnesses and deaths. As for education, we are no one without it. It not only gives us a degree, but also teaches us basis of life. Generally speaking, all people are required to have some kind of degree to just exist.

To conclude, I would say that both of the views are accurate. However, comparing them I would definitely say that medical care and education are more important it today’s society. So, the government should spend more money on these purposes to make the quality of life better.