Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought by a few people that government sectors should spend more money on the medical field and academic institutions rather than investing in theaters and sports stadiums. I strongly agree with this approach, and I will provide compelling reasons to explain why through this essay.

The fundamental reason behind this is that having more emergency cares and Institutions would be very beneficial to every individual as our health is more important than anything else. If society does not have enough hospitals or clinics, it would lead a huge repercussion. For example, my uncle who was in the UK was suffering from lung issue and he couldn’t get proper treatment due to the lack of doctors available, he tried to many places to get an appointment. However, he was provided a date for surgery which was very much delayed, and it caused him to die.

Another point to consider is that having more medical sectors near to our residential places would make us feel comfortable and help us to lead a standard and quality life. Moreover, people are not worried about their lives as long as they realize there are enough hospital facilities within a short distance of our house. For instance, when I was in India, we had many urgent care centers very close to the places where we lived, therefore we did not feel insecure about our lives and we often went for leisure activities. On the other hand, when I was in Canada I was often frightened to go for swimming or any other entertainment activity, thinking of no hospitals available if I fall sick.

In addition to that, when the government places more importance on hospitals and academic buildings, people will eventually start fundraising for implementing recreational places. Health and education are the two main resources every humanity requires in this day to live.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned evidence strongly proves that the government must ensure to spend more money education and healthcare industries rather than the entertainment sectors as it would help every person to lead a quality and peaceful life.