Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, when society is more and more developing modernly, there are intense controversies about how the government need demonstrate its responsibility in social issues. Some people think that the leadership should spend more money on medical care and education instead of investing them in building entertainment facilities such as theaters and sport stadiums. From my point of view, paying attention to investing diversion amenities mentioned above is important as well as maintaining medical care systems and edification.

On the one hand, with boosting the construction of many theaters and stadiums, both individuals and society can benefit from useful actions of the government. Firstly, when it comes to physical health, it is clearly seen that sports have an important role to play in people’s development. Clearly, with convenient conditions today, more and more children can approach diversity of physical subjects to grow in stature, wisdom, even their dreams. For example, people can easily see sports centers scattered in each district of Ho Chi Minh City and let me take my experience, there are about five to 6 physical-related centers near my house. Secondly, when citizens play sports, it is the best way to define the position of a country compared to its international friends. In fact, there are many sports festivals around the world with a huge number of people always responding. For instance, Olympic Games focus on over 200 countries and FIFA World Cup is always attractive over 500 million online viewers throughout the seasons. Besides, in Asia, Asian Games are the most influence and Vietnam is always honored to host it here. Thirdly, when theaters are taken into consideration, this is called “soul food” for people to increase emotional well-being and enrich one’s cultural life. Surely, imagining that if society has no theater, human life will be extremely monotonous and with pressure about career or family, whether they can have a bright life without spiritual entertainment.

On the other hand, the Administration can emphasize the importance of medical care and education because they are the most outstanding factors for a country to develop largely. To begin with, the health care system can show the growth of a country and a country with a modern medical system can gain the initiative when the globe arise dangerous medical-related problems. Evidently, in most developed countries, the progress of medical care systems is proportional to their economic potential. By way of illustration, during the early stages of the Covid-19 pandemic, a series of progressive countries such as America, England, Sweden and Russia have achieved great success in Covid-19 vaccine production, which helps the world to save billions of lives from the risk of diseases caused by viruses. Furthermore, it is essential that education is a key factor to make a great contribution to an advanced nation by human resources. Indeed, when the managers gives top priority to investments in schooling, more and more young persons come near modern techniques so that they are highly educated labor force to enhance the world.

In summary, aspects mentioned above can create many different values for society and they are pivotal keys to the growth of a country. As a result, the government should balance between building recreation infrastructures and public services to feasibly subsidize a whole country.