Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their careers. Others feel that it is better to choose a career more independently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding,choose a career. A group of individuals believe that, opinions of family and family are vital. However, others argue that, its a personal choise for everyone. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the views will be discussed further.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is relatives observation persons’ hidden talent. This is because a parent or friend may have observed a talent or passion in you, for example, a knack for leadership or attention to details that person have taken for granted. In addition, they also believe that family and friends can act as an honest mirror, suggesting career path that genuinely align with your core. The reason is loved ones have an intimate understanding of persons’ strengths, weaknesses, interests personality traits that person may overlook.

On the contrary, those in favour of the letter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that person naturally focus on and excel at tasks that interest him. Choosing a career that utilizes your innate talents and preferred activities ensure person are on a path of continuous, rapid skill development and growth. Moreover, the ability to make your own choices is a core psychological need. Choosing your career provides a powerful sense of agency and control over your life direction, directly contributing to higher self-esteem and confidence.

To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against to best way to choose career. However, I certainly favour the latter opinion.