Some people spend hours every day using smartphones. Why is this the case? Positive and negative

It is a well known fact that an issue related to using smartphones has become problematic. In recent years, it has brought public attention which we all must consider. Some people say that spending time on smartphones gives children many benefits, however, there are concerns that they have harmful effects. This essay will consider the positive and negative impacts of this topic.

On the one hand, there are a couple of advantages to using smartphones. One evident benefit is that it is helpful for children to improve knowledge and experience. It means that when children use smartphones, they can find the answers anytime and anywhere. Secondly, portable electronic devices provide safety from potential risks. To be more specific, when they are dangerous, they can call their parents directly. Children can find the maps when they do not know where to go. Therefore, there is no doubt that smartphones can offer many benefits to children’s lives.

On the other hand, concerns have been raised about spending time on smartphones. One of the biggest harmful effects is that children do not talk to family members because they use electronic devices too much. It means that they become less sociable. Another negative is that kids do not exercise. In other words, kids can gain weight and weaken eye vision. What is more, young people can not focus on studying. As a result, we should not forge the disadvantages of spending time on smartphones.

To conclude, advantages and disadvantages of this issue have been discussed in this essay with reasons mentioned above. I may come to the conclusion that I firmly believe that there are more benefits than harms of this matter.